Viacom18 to be Official Broadcasters of Bengal Pro T20 League.

Spread the love

Viacom18 to be Official Broadcasters of Bengal Pro T20 League.

Kolkata: The Bengal Pro T20 League organised by the Cricket Association of Bengal and exclusively managed by Arivaa Sports announced its partnership with Viacom18 to broadcast the men’s matches live on JioCinema and Sports18 network.

Snehasish Ganguly, President of the Cricket Association of Bengal said, “This is a very significant development for the League. It was very important for us to have the right media partner for the inaugural season to amplify the performances of our talented cricketers. JioCinema and Sports18 have the best reach and I am sure the fans will get to watch top quality broadcast sitting back at their home on television or on the mobile while on the move.”

Bengal Pro T20 will take place from 11th to 28th June 2024 at the historic Eden Gardens for all men’s matches. Fans will get to choose from English, Hindi & Bengali on JioCinema while Sports18 network will telecast all the matches in English. A star-studded commentary team is expected to enhance the viewer experience.

This would perhaps be the first State T20 League in India, to have commentary available in three languages, which means not only fans from Bengal but ardent cricket lovers from all across the country and beyond will also get a chance to enjoy the scintillating cricket on offer by teams lead by big names of Bengal and Indian Cricket. Manoj Tiwary, Abhishek Porel, Anustup Majumdar, Mukesh Kumar, Aakash Deep, Shahbaz Ahmad, Abhimanyu Easwaran & Sudeep Kumar Gharami will lead the men’s teams and the women’s teams will be led by the stars in Richa Ghosh, Deepti Sharma, Titas Sadhu, Sukanya Parida, Mita Paul, Dhara Gujjar, Hrishita Basu, and Priyanka Bala.

Fans across India will be able to see the eight franchises Harbour Diamonds, Lux Shyam Kolkata Royal, Adamas Howrah Warriors, Sobisco Smashers Malda, Servotec Siliguri Strikers, Rarh Tigers Rashmi Medinipur Wizards & Murshidabad Kings fight it out for the coveted trophy which was launched by Legends Sourav Ganguly and Jhulan Goswami last week in a glamorous event in presence of the Office bearers, members, former Captains of Bengal, the Franchise owners and other distinguished guests.

For more information about Bengal Pro T20 League, please visit or follow-on social media platforms at @bengalprot20.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *